Website Under Construction

 

Agricultural Geophysics Webinar Series

"Utilization of Ground Penetrating Radar for Agriculture"

 

The second webinar on the application of geophysics to agriculture will be offered on September 30, 2014, Tuesday afternoon, from 3:00 - 4:30 Eastern Time (2:00 - 3:30 Central Time, 1:00 - 2:30 Mountain Time, 12:00 - 1:30 Pacific Time). This second in a series of agricultural geophysics webinars will focus on the use of ground penetrating radar (GPR) in agriculture. Topics will include GPR soil water content determination, GPR use in the USDA/NRCS soil survey program, GPR forestry applications, etc. Five presenters will provide a short overviews on GPR use in agriculture during the first 30 minutes of the webinar. The last hour of the webinar will be devoted to a panel discussion with the presenters, who will answer questions from the audience. There will be no cost for participating in this webinar; however, since enrollment may be limited, participants will need to register at http://www.ag-geophysics.org (once operational in early September 2014) in order to obtain webinar login details.

One week prior to the webinar, extended versions of the presentations (approximately 20 minutes each) can be accessed via YouTube video links that will be posted at http://www.ag-geophysics.org. Participants will also have the opportunity submit questions to the presenters prior to the webinar through the website. Those from both the geophysical and agricultural communities will benefit from this webinar and are therefore encouraged to participate.

Please contact Barry Allred (allred.13@osu.edu) if you would like more information on this upcoming agricultural geophysics webinar during the time our website is being made operational.